1. Help Center
  2. Organization Admins
  3. Managing Users in your Organization

How to Archive and Restore Users

Admins can remove inactive users by archiving them. Archived users can be restored at any time.

Users: This article is for Organization Administrators

Prerequisites: Must be an Admin User

Skip ahead:

How to archive a user

In order to remove a user from your Organization, you must archive them. Please note that user accounts on Pearl cannot be deleted permanently from the system. Archived users can be restored at any time.  

Archived users will be unable to login to their account and lose access to your Organization.


  1. Navigate to the All Users page
  2. Search for the individual you’d like to archive. There are several ways to do this - you can use the "name" column and filter search for the user or you can click through the pages 
  3. Click on the user’s name to open their User Details page 
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the details page and find the "Archive User" button. Click the button to archive the user
  5. Confirm the archive. Make sure you understand what will happen if you archive the user. Click “Yes, Archive this User” to complete the process
    Screen Shot 2020-06-18 at 11.58.59 AM
  6. Return to the All Users page and filter the "Status" column to check and verify the archive was successful. The user should no longer appear on your "Active" users list and should show up in the "Archive" status list.

Managing Instructor Seats (Subscription Management)

When Admins archive Instructor users, it frees up Instructor seats to be used for other Instructors.

TIP: To make sure you are only paying for instructors who are actively tutoring, keep your inactive instructors archived. This ensures that the Org's Instructor seats are available to be used for active Instructors. 

Here's what you should know about archiving Instructors:

  1. Archiving Instructors does NOT update your Subscription Plan - make sure you return to your Subscription Management page to add/remove Instructor seats. Visit the article on How to Manage Your Subscription to adjust your seats.
  2. Archiving Instructors preserves their information on the account, so you do not have to re-enter their information when you restore their account.

If you have additional questions or concerns please email us at help@tutorwithpearl.com.

How to Restore an Archived user

  1. Navigate to the All Users page 
  2. Find the "Status" column and select "Archive" to filter view archived users. NOTE: It is useful to deselect all other filters so that only archived users appear
  3. Click on the name of the user you want to restore to open their user details page
  4. On the top right of the details page, look for the "Restore User" button.
  5. Click the button to restore the account. Once restored, the user will regain access to the platform and be able to login to their account. They will also reappear in the Organization's All Users list.
  6. As a final step, return to the All Users page to verify that the user was successfully restored

 

TIP: If the user has been inactive for a while, they may not remember their password. You can proactively help them reset their password by clicking the "REST PASSWORD" button on their User Details page.

 

Related Articles:
Adding Instructors and Admins to Your Online Platform

Adding Students and Parents to Your Online Platform

Parent Account Activation Process

User Management - Updating User Details