Org Admins can directly manage subscriptions from the platform. They will have the ability to make custom changes to the subscription plan, update payment method, view account payment history, and pause or cancel the Organization's account.
Prerequisites: You have activated your admin account
Read step-by-step instructions below:
- How to Make Changes to Your Plan
- Pausing Subscription
- Subscription Cancellations
Overview of Subscription Management
Manage your subscription by navigating to the Subscription Management page. Click “Subscription Management” from your Admin Dashboard or click the “Subscription Management” button from the left navigation pane.
As a subscribed customer, when you are on the Subscription Management page, you will see two sections: Plan Selection and Payment History.
In the Payment History section, you will be able to view the history of your plan(s), details, and price.
The Plan Selection section will show you a breakdown of your current plan and the date of your monthly subscription. This is where you can make changes to your subscription.
How to Make Changes to Your Plan
You can make changes to your plan and customize your subscription to fit your tutoring business needs. To make changes, visit the Subscription Management page via the left navigation pane. Under Plan Selection, you will be able to Add/Remove Instructor seats and Add/Remove Session Recordings.
Add/Remove Instructor seats
You can add or remove instructors from the Plan Selection section of your Subscription Management page.
If you have inactive instructors who will be on hiatus or temporary leave, don't pay for their seats! Archive them to be restored later (see this article) and use your Instructor seats only for your Active instructors.
- Click “Edit Seats” button. An Edit window will pop up displaying a summary of your current plan
- Edit the number of seats in the box next to Updated Plan. As you make changes to your seats, you will be able to see an estimate of your new pricing and the date for when the changes will go into effect.
- Click the “Confirm” button when you are done making changes
Add/Remove Recording Sessions:
You can add or remove session recordings from the Plan Selection section of your Subscription Management page by clicking “Access Session Recordings” or Remove Session Recordings to adjust recording functionality of Pearl Online Classroom Sessions
Important Note: If you select “remove session recordings” you will not be able to access your previous recordings anymore.
- If you selected “Remove Session Recordings”
This will remove the $20 charge from your current plan, and will take effect at the start of your next billing cycle. Click “Confirm Cancellation” if you want to remove session recordings.
- If you selected “Add Session Recordings”
This will add $20 to your current plan. Click “Confirm” if you want to add session recordings.
Read more about how these changes will affect your billing keep reading.
How will changes to my plan affect my subscription cost?
- Add features: You will obtain access to it immediately and be billed a prorated amount. The prorated charge will be based on the amount of time left in your subscription period’s month.
If you add a feature when half of your current period has passed, you will pay half of the feature’s cost for that period. When your next subscription period renews, you will be charged the full amount for that feature for that month.
- Remove features: You will lose access to that feature when your next month’s subscription renews.
If you reduce the number of instructor seats you currently have from five to four, you will have access to five seats for the remainder of your current month’s subscription period and the change to four seats will be reflected on your next month’s subscription.
Updating Payment Method
- If you need to change your payment method, you can update this under Plan Selection in the Subscription Management page.
- Under Plan Selection, click the "Change Payment Method" link
- When you click the link, an Enter Payment Method window will pop up
Enter your name and the new credit card information and then click the “Save” button when you are done.
Can I pause my subscription?
We understand that the flow of your business changes can change due to various factors like the academic calendar or the seasonality of your programs. To accommodate these needs, we are happy to offer you the ability to pause your subscription with us for up to 12 months - no explanation needed! You can directly pause your subscription through the Subscription Management page.
What do I need to know?
- We require that those pausing their account do so for at least 1 month. Make sure you plan accordingly - although you can reactivate your account at any time, doing so before the 1 month period will charge you for a full subscription for that month. Additionally:
- You will be charged $1.00/month as a holding fee - this will protect your organization name, subdomain, and account data
- Make any changes you want to your plan before you pause your account. When you reactivate your account, your subscription plan will be what it was before you paused
- When you reactivate your subscription, your billing cycle will begin on the date that you reactivated
- During a pause, Administrators and Instructors will not have access to the platform. Your Students and Parents will still be able to access the platform so it does not look like you are closed for business!
How to Pause My Subscription
- To pause your subscription, go to the Subscription Management page and click the “Pause Subscription” button under Plan Selection
- You will be prompted with a Pause Subscription window
- If you still wish to pause, type in the word “Pause” in the field and click on the "Confirm and Pause Account" button.
Important Note: Make sure there are no spaces after you type “Pause” or it will not recognize it and allow you to confirm.
Can I cancel my subscription?
Yes! We understand if the platform is not for you, so we make it easy for you to cancel. There are no fees to cancel and you can do it at any time through the Subscription Management page. Before you go to cancel, make sure you understand the following information:
- You can pause your subscription. If your tutoring business is going on a summer hiatus or due to personal circumstances, whatever your reason may be, you can pause your subscription for up to 12 months. No explanation needed! See how to pause your subscription for more info.
- Your organization's name and subdomain will be available to others. We will not be able to guarantee that your organization's name and subdomain will still be available for you - consider pausing your subscription instead to protect your brand.
- Users will not have access to the platform anymore. After your subscription period ends, your Instructors, Parents, and Teachers, will no longer have access to the platform. Only Administrators will be able to access the platform to reactivate it.
- All your data will be deleted. Save anything important! Your saved session recordings, portfolio items, and any other files added to the platform may not be able to be retrieved. Make sure you save what you need before cancelling, we cannot guarantee that any of your data will be available even if you reactivate later.
- You will start a new billing cycle, and be required to pay the full current price. If you are on a custom plan or special pricing, you will lose it and be required to pay the full current price.
How to Cancel Your Subscription
- To cancel your subscription press the "Cancel Subscription" button.
- You will be prompted with a Cancel Subscription window explaining the terms of Subscription cancellation. If you still wish to cancel, type in the word “Cancel” in the field and click on the "Confirm and Cancel Subscription" button.
Important Note: Make sure there are no spaces after the word “Cancel” or it will not recognize it and allow you to confirm.
How to Undo Subscription Cancellation
If you changed your mind about canceling your subscription and you haven’t reached the end of your current billing cycle, you can undo the cancellation subscription to reinstate your old plan.
- Under Plan Selection, click "Undo Cancel" button
- An Undo Subscription Cancellation window will be prompted. If you wish to undo your cancellation, click the "Confirm & Undo Subscription Cancellation" button
Important note: If you have reached the end of your billing cycle, your cancellation will be processed and you will have to reactivate your account in order to access it. Go to what happens after cancellation to understand more about cancellation.
Need more information? Check out these related articles:
Implementation Guide - For Admins
Admin Portal Overview
Organization-Level Settings For Admins